Post Christmas Detox: Day 12

Sometimes my days aren’t as clean as I would like them. I have two options here, I can beat myself up about it and obsess over eating better for the rest of the week, or I can accept that I didn’t eat as well as I might have done because I’m human and sometimes I fancy something dirty to eat. Eating badly occassionally is not a problem, I have essentially adjusted the way that I eat so that 90% of the time I am putting whole, nourishing, healthy fooods into my body so I don’t want to start viewing the odd burger or piece of chocolate cake as a “slip up” but more something that I’m mindfully deciding to eat occasionally because I can. The problem lies in comfort eating, when I don’t choose to eat something but feel compelled to because I’ve had a rubbish day or I feel under the weater. THIS is what I need to keep an eye on.

That being said I seem to have developed a nasty little dried fruit and nut habbit that I’d like to try and knock on the head!

This is what I ate today.

 

Breakfast…

IMG_0602

“Apple Pie Porridge” (made with porridge oats, oat milk, cinnamon, grated apple, chia seeds and topped with walnuts)

 

Snack…

Handful of dried fruit and nuts

 

Lunch…

2 carrots dipped in organic hummus, 2 seeded, wholewheat crackers topped with marmit, couple of strawberries, handful of almonds and a slice of home made banana bread topped with peanut butter

 

Snack…

Handful of dried fruit and nuts

 

 

Dinner…

IMG_0603.JPG

Gnocchi with homemade tomato sauce with chorizo and topped with cheese

Home made salted popcorn

Leave a Reply

