Post Christmas Detox: Day 11

So this morning I thought we’d try something a little different for breakfast since I was getting a little bored of porridge (don’t get me wrong, I still love a bit of porridge but just, not every day!) so because me and the littlun were having a day off together we thought we’d do smoothies and banana bread (which was more like cake it turns out…cake for breakfast? Yessssss!) It was a pretty good start to the day it turns out!

 

This is what I ate today..

 

Breakfast…

IMG_0593.JPG

A slice of home made Sarah Wilson’s ‘not quite banana bread’ topped with peanut butter and a strawberry smoothie (containing full fat yogurt, strawberries, 1/2 avacado, cinnamon and oat milk)

Lunch…

Tomato and courgette soup, buttered vegetables (cauliflower, broccoli and peas), carrot sticks and hummus and a handful of beetroot crisps

Mug of buttermint tea

Dinner…

IMG_0600.JPG

Leftover pulled pork enchilada filling with brown rice spaghetti and topped with cheese

Home made raw vegan brownie (okay it’s probably not great to have this 3 days running but it’s all gone now and it will be a while before I make any more!) with whipped coconut milk and fresh raspberries

IMG_0601

Exercise…

I had a rest day today but I did a fair bit of walking with the littlun

Leave a Reply

