Post Christmas Detox: Day 10

I was very excited yesterday to discover a Sarah Wilson book that I hadn’t seen before called “I quit sugar: simplicious” it’s all about living a low sugar lifestyle, using whole foods, and doing so cheaply; not wasting anything! It’s amazing and has some beautiful recipes (I’m baking the ‘not quite banana bread’ right now in fact! Recipe to follow…) I’ve felt a bit stuck in a food rut recently so I’m hoping this book will inspire me to try some new things.

This is what I ate today.

 

Breakfast…

Porridge made with oats, oatmilk, chia seeds, peanut butter, cinnamon and topped with raspberries

A glass of coconut water and a mug of hot water with apple cyder vinegar

 

Lunch…

Leftover pulled pork enchiladas with spicy cauliflower rice and mixed salad leaves

 

Mid-afternoon snack…

IMG_0585

Small handful of mixed dried fruit and nuts

Dinner…

Vegetable stirfry with udon noodles

IMG_0586

Home made raw vegan chocolate brownie with banana chocolate icecream (frozen banana, vanilla essence and cacao powder)

Exercise…

30 minutes of lower body work out on the Wii

 

Leave a Reply

