Post Christmas Detox: Day 5

Today was all about eating what I fancied. I never EVER have toast with butter, but today I did and it tasted amazing! It snowed a lot today and I wanted warm, comforting food so that’s what I had.

 

This is what I ate today.

 

Breakfast…

2 slices of sourdough toast with butter and home made fig jam (I spotted the recipe in a cookery book I got for Christmas and amended it slightly so it used coconut sugar instead of cane sugar. Recipe to follow soon!)

Glass of coconut water an a mug of hot water with apple cyder vinegar

IMG_0557.JPG

Lunch…

Handful of mixed nuts and raisins

Wholegrain rice with pesto and nuts (this was not one of the better recipes I’ve tried and it ended up going in the bin I’m afraid…) and a handful of fresh raspberries

Dinner…

Chicken and kale pesto lasagne with sweet potato chips, mixed leaves and grated beetroot

IMG_0559

Exercise…

I managed 30 minutes of lower body work out on my Wii Fit this morning

Leave a Reply

