Wardrobe Edit: Day Fifteen

I am afraid to say that I am losing momentum a little with my capsule wardrobe challenge. This morning, for the first time, I looked in my wardrobe and thought “I don’t have enough choice”. I think the trouble is that although I have spent a lot of time and effort on paring back my wardrobe, I haven’t actually created a “capsule” wardrobe yet so not everything in my wardrobe, at this moment in time, goes with everything and this is limiting! I don’t like wearing the same thing again and again but if I could make it look different, I wouldn’t mind wearing the same jumper or pair of jeans. I suppose that is what a capsule wardrobe would allow me to do.

I think I need to persevere because ultimately I would like to see this challenge through to the end but you’ll have to excuse me if all my outfits start becoming very dull!

IMG_20151208_081547~2

This is what I wore today:

Jeans – vintage Levi

Jumper – H&M

Boots – Primark

 

This outfit isn’t exactly mind-blowing but it is paring a different pair of jeans with a jumper I’ve worn before to achieve a slightly different look. I wasn’t 100% happy with it but you have to try these things don’t you?!

Leave a Reply

