IQS: Day Twenty

After spending a lovely evening out with a good friend last night I have come to the realisation that meals out are no longer a thing of stress and torture. Previously, while following my low-fat diet as religiously as I did, I would dread going out for meals and would actively avoid it where possible so that I didn’t have to put myself in the position of agonising over what would be the best low-fat option to go for and then having to watch everyone else eating the foods that I would love to have chosen. Now, although I do still try to make sensible choices, and I try to stick to eateries that I know will produce reasonably wholesome and good quality food, I’ve been able to relax a lot more about what I choose to eat. This is a surprise to me actually as I expected it to be harder trying to find “clean” meals when eating out, but it turns out that as long as you avoid certain methods of cooking, and anything involving too much sauce or dressing, it’s quite easy to navigate your way round the menu and find something delicious and nutritious to eat. This is a huge relief to me because in a previous life, when I wasn’t watching my weight so much, I used to love the whole experience of eating out with friends and I was devastated when I realised that it made me more nervous than happy – life’s too short in my opinion!

Here’s what day twenty looked like…

Breakfast…

Sarah Wilson’s coconut fluff pancakes topped with CO YO natural coconut milk yogurt and mixed crushed nuts

1 mug of hot water with apple cyder vinegar

1 glass of coconut water

IMG_20150926_084010~2

Lunch…

1 smoothie using spinach, cucumber, avocado and coconut water

2 organic brown rice crackers; one with organic 100% peanut butter and one with organic 100% almond butter

1 mug of peppermint tea

Dinner…

Courgetti with pulled pork in home made tomato sauce with a side salad and topped with Parmesan

Natural organic yogurt with flaxseeds, cinnamon and almonds and hazelnuts

IMG_20150926_194138~2

Evening…

Organic Pukka Night Time tea

Leave a Reply

