IQS: Day Seventeen

As many of you who have been following me since the start of my clean eating journey will know, I’ve had some anxieties around breaking free of my low-fat shackles and eating more healthy whole foods as I was absolutely convinced that you couldn’t get away with eating peanut butter and full fat yoghurt without piling the pounds back on. Well, in a fit of madness, sick of being a slave the scales, we got rid of our scales a while ago and since then I’ve been a bit in the dark with what I actually weigh. I was trying not to let this bother me but there was a little nagging voice in the back of my head telling me to hunt down some scales and jump on. Yesterday whilst standing in the pharmacy waiting for my prescription, I spied an old set of scales in the corner of the room, they were the kind that you feed with 20p coins and they obviously hadn’t been used for a while as they weren’t even plugged in. So, in went my 20p and on I got (minus any layers that I could decently decant bearing in mind I was in the middle of the pharmacy) and I was relieved to find that I hadn’t put any weight on at all and if anything I’d maybe lost a bit, bearing in mind I was wearing Jeans! So healthy eating is paying off, I wasn’t really in the market for losing any more weight anyway, maintaining my current weight is just peachy with me, so if I can do this and eat good clean food then I’m onto a winner right?

This is what day seventeen looked like…

Breakfast…

2 slices of rye toast with organic 100% peanut butter

Cucumber, avocado and spinach smoothie made with coconut water

IMG_20150923_081819~2

Lunch…

Quinoa with mixed salad, olives, feta cheese and dressed with fresh lemon juice

Handful of “The Food Doctor” roasted bean mix

Handful of Almonds

Dinner…

Wholewheat spaghetti with mascapone cheese, fresh tomatoes, spinach and basil served with salad

CO YO natural coconut yogurt sprinkled with desiccated coconut

IMG_20150923_181207~2

Evening…

Organic Pukka Night Time tea

Leave a Reply

