IQS: Day Sixteen

Sitting in the Doctors this morning reading a pamphlet about diabetes (don’t worry, I was only there for a repeat prescription) reminded me on a more serious level why I’m doing all this sugar-free craziness. With both sets of grandparents and both my parents suffering from Diabetes, it’s not something that I can afford to take a chance on and it’s not something that I want my daughter to have to worry about either. So however difficult it might get at times, it’s ALL totally worth it! Actually to be honest, I’m already starting to find it easier and have noticed that I’m not craving sweetness after meals or in the evening quite so much any more. What I am struggling with is coming up with varied and interesting lunch options. I’ve concentrated a lot on breakfast and evening meals but I always find it lunch time meals difficult for some reason. Maybe this is something I need to work on this week.

Anyway, here’s what day sixteen looked like…

Breakfast…

2 poached eggs on a bed of spinach

1 mug of hot water with apple cyder vinegar

1 glass of coconut water

IMG_20150922_084956~2

Lunch…

Quinoa with mixed salad, feta cheese, olives and dressed with lemon juice

handful of “The Food Doctor” roasted bean mix

Handful of almonds

CO YO natural coconut milk yoghurt

IMG_20150922_120619~3

Snack…

Handful of “The Food Doctor” roasted bean mix

Dinner…

Wholewheat spaghetti with cream, garlic, sea asparagus, peas, parma ham and cheese

Walnuts and pistachio nuts

IMG_20150922_183458~2

Evening…

1 mug of peppermint tea

1 organic brown rice cracker with almond butter (just because I was so excited that the Tesco delivery man brought me my almond butter!!!)

Leave a Reply

