IQS: Day ten

Looking back at yesterday’s post I noticed that it was a bit carbohydrate heavy and although they were all wholemeal carbs I still think I could achieve a better balance and pack more veggies in for a well balanced diet. This is what I have tried to focus on today, although it was a bit tricky as I was tied to what I could cook at work and quickly when I got in as I was on my own with Molly this evening. The cravings have hit pretty bad today, and at their worst this evening, I’ve been trying to distract myself with herbal teas in the hopes that I forget how much I really want hot chocolate!

Anyway, here’s what day ten looked like…

 

Breakfast…

Chocolate porridge using cacao powder, oats, peanut butter, chia seeds and topped with mixed crushed nuts and flaxseeds

1 mug of hot water with apple cyder vinegar

1 smoothie containing cucumber, coconut water, avocado and spinach

1 glass of coconut water

IMG_20150916_081552~2

Lunch…

Steamed salmon, scrambled eggs and spinach dressed with extra virgin olive oil and apple cyder vinegar

Handful of almonds

1 mug of 3 cinnamon tea

1 mug of peppermint tea

Dinner…

Wholewheat spaghetti with home made spinach pesto, pine nuts and steamed sugar snap peas (the closest I’ve got to Sugar in 2 weeks!) and topped with parmesan cheese.

IMG_20150916_180822~2

Evening…

Mug of liquorice tea

Leave a Reply

