IQS: Day Nine

Today the weather is miserable and horrible and when it’s miserable and horrible it always makes me want to drink hot chocolate and eat cake. So today, I am making a concerted effort to do neither of these things. A friend mentioned to me on facebook that by day 10 of giving up sugar you barely even noticed that you’ve given it up any more…I’m guessing it’s probably different for everyone but I’m hoping there’s some truth in this because I’m still getting those niggling little voices in my head questioning whether it’s all worth it. I think it is though. Let’s keep going.

Here’s what day nine looked like…

Breakfast… 

Poached egg, small piece of rye bread and asparagus tips

1 mug of hot water with apple cyder vinegar

1 glass of coconut water

IMG_20150915_081353~2

Lunch…

Steamed salmon, spinach leaves and brown rice and quinoa dressed with extra virgin olive oil and fresh lemon juice.

Handful of almonds

2 teaspoons of peanut butter (straight from the jar – my new comfort food)

1 peppermint tea

IMG_20150915_120644~2

Dinner…

Wholemeal spaghetti with onion, garlic, bacon and brie topped with grated parmesan

Organic natural yogurt sprinkled with cinnamon and flaxseeds

1 glass of coconut water

IMG_20150915_181545~2

Evening…

mug of organic Pukka night time tea

Leave a Reply

