IQS: Day eight

And so we start week two. I have to say I’m not sure how I feel about it all this morning. Part of me feels quite elated that I’ve managed a week and another part of me feels exhausted at the thought of doing it all again this week and the week after! A slightly weak kneed moment at a cadbury’s advert on TV last night suggested that I am nowhere near being weaned off the sweet stuff just yet, although I think my taste buds are changing, so I am hoping that this experiment works. I don’t think I’m supposed to be weaned off at this point, in fact my IQS bible suggests that this week might be when the cravings and doubts really start to kick in, so perhaps my drooling over the TV is quite normal?

Anyway, here’s what day eight looked like…

Breakfast…

Chocolate porridge (porridge oats made with cacao powder, chia seeds, cinnamon, oat milk and peanut butter and topped with crushed mixed nuts and organic flaxseed.

1 mug of hot water with apple cyder vinegar

a glass of coconut water

IMG_20150914_081037~2

Lunch…

Cauliflower rice with left over bolognese sauce

Small handful of home made salted popcorn

1 mug of peppermint tea

IMG_20150914_124049~2

Snack…

2 spoon fulls of organic 1000% peanut butter

Dinner…

Tarka Dal with brown rice, natural yogurt, salad and tandoori style tikka chicken pieces

Evening…

1 mug of Organic Pukka night time tea

Leave a Reply

