IQS: Day Two

Okay, I’ve made it to day two, I’m still alive and I haven’t killed anyone (although I did pre-warn all my work colleagues that I was quitting Sugar so they’re giving me a wide berth I think!)

Today has been all about the eggs and cheese – upping the protein and replacing the sugar with good fats was the order of the day. This was sort of intentional, I eat a lot of porridge on the morning and was keen to explore some different options, but I also wanted to try some new recipes and accidentally planned two eggy/cheesy recipes for the same day. Oh well…it’s all good!

I made today’s lunch the night before and to be honest it was a bit of a pain in the bum. It was a little bit my fault as I realised upon getting home from the supermarket that I needed double the amount of ricotta that I actually bought…so back I went. All this running back and forth to the shops meant that I didn’t even get started on the recipe until about 9pm and then discovered that it took 1.5 hours to cook. It was at this point that I contemplated giving up and taking a sandwich, but never one to be defeated I cracked on and at about 10.30pm I rejoiced in my perseverance. Plus it made the house smell lovely all night and I went to bed dreaming of lovely warm cheesy flan….ok, bit weird I know.

Anyway, here’s what day two looked like…

Breakfast…

Sarah Wilson’s bacon and egg cupcakes (basically baked eggs in bacon with cheese and herbs – totally delicious!)

1 glass of coconut water

1 mug of hot water and apple cyder vinegar

IMG_20150908_081846~2

Lunch…

Sarah Wilson’s Courgette Cheesecake (consists of grated courgette, feta, parmesan, lots more ricotta than you’d expect and eggs) on a bed of baby spinach.

Natural set yoghurt with flaked almonds and cinnamon.

IMG_20150908_180157~3

IMG_20150907_184026~2

Dinner…

Sausage and betroot hash with sweet potato mash and halloumi

Fresh Coconut water and coconut

IMG_20150908_185000~2

IMG_20150908_191227~2

IMG_20150908_191428~2

Evening…

Mug of Organic Pukka night time tea

Leave a Reply

