Review of Liberte Yogurts

IMG_20150801_150124~2

I like yogurts. Since starting Slimming World I have eaten a lot of yogurts. They’re kind of a guilt free relief for my sweet tooth, a not-so guilty pleasure that I can snack on when I just need something sweet after a meal. I mostly eat Muller yogurts, the Muller light corners and the Greek style layered being my favorites, but they’re full of nasty sweeteners that are no good for you and as my tastes change I’m starting to dislike the chemically sweetness that comes with them.

Not ready to give up yogurts in my pursuit for clean eating, I had turned to fat free natural yogurt. All the books will tell you, if you read such things, that low fat products are no good and that you need to go for full fat, they’ll also tell you that dairy is no good and you should go for a plant based alternative. As you may have read in my previous blogs, I’m not quite at the point that I’m ready to trust full fat products just yet, it still makes me nervous, so fat free natural yogurt seemed like a fair compromise.

Then, on a day that made me very happy, I stumbled across a 0% fat Greek style yogurt with a honey under-layer made by Liberte and I think it may have changed my life. Well, perhaps I’m being a little dramatic, but it may potentially have weaned me off Muller yogurts for good.

IMG_20150801_150136~2

I did some research (of course) and I discovered that this Canadian born company, who launched in the UK in 2013, produce yogurts that are naturally rich in protein and free from artificial sweeteners and preservatives. They are also only 1.5 syns on Slimming World so it seems that I really can have my yogurt and eat it.

I like to eat mine piled on top of strawberries, raspberries and blueberries and topped with a little bit of cinnamon, Romantically the cinnamon sitting on top of the honey looks like gold dust which makes it all just a little bit more magical. I like to ponder this for a moment or two before I feed my face with it. I think it’s possible that I like yogurts just a little too much.

IMG_20150801_150142~2

These yogurts come in a variety of flavors, although I’ve not tried any of the others yet, and are available in Tesco and Morrisons. So go forth and spread the good word, but don’t tell too many people for goodness sake or there won’t be enough to go around.

2 thoughts on “Review of Liberte Yogurts

Leave a Reply

