Strawberry & Mint infused water

I drink a lot of water. In fact with the exception of fruit and herbal teas, it’s all I drink. This is first and foremost because it’s good for me but I also quite like the taste and find it very refreshing. I also only really allow Molly to drink water. This is not because I’m a mean horrible Mummy, it’s because I genuinely believe that she doesn’t need to drink anything else, we get everything we need from water and I don’t want her to get the taste for sweetened drinks if I can help it. However, I will admit that on occasions it does sometimes get a bit boring JUST drinking water so when I spotted a blog about strawberry and mint infused water I thought I’d give it a go.

This is what it looked like…

IMG_20150721_110847~2It actually tasted really good, kind of like a really watered down mojito (I love a mojito!) and when I looked into it a bit more I was delighted to read about the additional health benefits as well. Apparently it can improve your mood (always a bonus), fill you up for longer, flush out toxins, help you recover quicker from a workout and reduce muscle fatigue….I’m now thinking I might start to make these for after my running sessions!

Molly tried some too and her response was (and I quote) “Mmmmmmmmm”. Not sure whether this was because she actually found it delicious or because she got to drink it out of a jam jar through a straw. Either way she drank it so as far as I’m concerned that’s a result!

Leave a Reply

